The Nordic Marine Insurance Plan of 2013, Version 2023

Version 2023 of the Nordic Marine Insurance Plan of 2013 Plan was approved by the five signatory parties to the Nordic Plan Agreement and published 3 October 2022. 

To view and/or order the Plan, go to 

Previous versions of the Norwegian Marine Insurance Plan of 1996 and the Nordic Marine Insurance Plan of 2013 are also available from this website.

The Nordic Plan is also available free of charge as an App from the following stores:

  • Apple App Store: Requires iOS 7.0 or later
  • Android App Store: Requires 3.0 or later

Signatory parties

Danish Shipping
The Finnish Shipowners’ Association
The Norwegian Shipowners’ Association
The Swedish Shipowners’ Association

Next revision: Version 2027

The next version of the Plan, Version 2027, will be published 1 October 2026.

The Plan's Standing Revision Committee, Version 2023

Trine-Lise WILHELMSEN, Chair NiFS

Sveinung MÅKESTAD Gard, NO
Roar SANDEN Norwegian Hull Club, NO
Johan KAHLMETER The Swedish Club, SE
Hanne RYDELSBORG Codan Marine, DK
Ronny HINDERSSON Alandia, AX
Tore HØISÆTHER Fender Marine, NO
Magne ANDERSEN Nordisk Skibsrederforening, NO
Norwegian Shipowners' Association
Karoline L. BØHLER Norwegian Shipowners' Association, NO
Marthe ROMSKOUG Wilhelmsen Insurance Services AS, NO
Svein BERGSTAD Altera Infrastructure, NO

Swedish Shipowners' Association
Mikael LIVIJN Wallenius Marine, SE
Jörgen SKÖLD  

Danish Shipping
Claes WESTMAN A.P. Møller-Maersk, DK
Anne Mentz HANSEN Torm, DK

Finnish Shipowners' Association
Mervi PYÖKÄRI Finnlines, FI

Average Adjuster
Bjørn SLAATTEN Average Adjuster, NO



Lone SCHEUER LARSEN Codan Marine, DK
Radmil KRANDA Gard, NO
Tuomas Talvitie If, FI
Tarja BERGVALL Alandia, AX
Jørgen RUSSWURM Skuld, NO
Alexander WIIK S Insurance, NO

Norwegian Shipowners' Association
Odd-Christian KROHN Fred. Olsen, NO
Eivind KILLENGREEN Wilhelmsen Insurance Services AS, NO

Swedish Shipowners' Association

Danish Shipping
Henriette INVGARDSEN Danish Shipping, DK

Average Adjuster
Vibeke KOFOED   Average Adjuster DK 


Proposed amendments for inclusion in later versions of the Plan may be forwarded to the signatory parties for consideration. All proposals forwarded to Cefor will be considered by our Plan Revision Forum.